Enable deactivation of active rules without requiring visit to projects

Sometimes I want to deactive workspace rules (for whatever reasons).

Currently Clayton won’t let me do this without visiting any projects which consume them (which unfortunately seems to happen automatically when I activate them, but that’s a separate issue).

Instead of forcing me to go to the project to deactivate the rule before removing it, it would be better if I had a dialog which says something like “Rule X is used in Project Y and Project Z. Please confirm rule removal”.

Then I should be able to simply click “Confirm”, and remove the rule from the project from there.

2 Likes

Very good point, it makes a lot of sense